Got throught the New Year celebration relatively intact

Well, just as our motivator said at our meeting Monday night, before you know it it will be all over and it won’t be as bad as you think. That is exactly what happened. When I got on the scale this morning I was still below Monday night weigh-in weight.
It was a 4 course meal so I had vegetable soup with barley or some kind of cereal, maybe 3 points, Cesar salad, maybe another 3 points, I ordered extra vegetables with the meat instead of pasta (6 points). I almost resisted desert but when one of the choices was crème brûlée (6 points), I could just not resist. I also had 3 half glasses of wine. But hey, isn’t that why you have 35 weekly points. It looks like I still have leftover points. I am not going to get down on myself, it is not like I go to the restaurant every day, or every week as a matter of fact. I had fun, I drank less than usual and made some choices to make it easier to get through the evening while having a good time and not drooling over other people’s plates.

no more junk food

~ by anewmomentum on January 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
